Meet the DSC Board

Join the DSC Board


The Downtown Sykesville Connection (DSC) is governed by a Board of Directors comprised of volunteers following the guidelines of the National and Maryland Main Street Programs. The Downtown Sykesville Connection currently has openings on the board and will be accepting applications and letters of intent until April 30th. The Downtown Sykesville Connection wants you to consider joining the board if you have an interest in the economic revitalization of Downtown Sykesville and a background in things like (but not limited to) grant writing, law, finance, nonprofit organizations, administration, public relations, and fundraising. Please follow this link for details.

Email: [email protected]

Meet The Board

Board of Directors

Meghan Manas

 Board President 

Lisa Berman-Knott

Board Vice President

Tiffany Thurston

Board Treasurer

Nicole Musgrave

Board Secretary

Katy Saulsbury

Board Member

Matthew White

Board Member

Leo Keenan

Board Member, Town of Sykesville liaison

Julia Cooper

Board Member

Shannon Hammond

Board Member - Economic Development Committee

Leslie George-Rowe

Board Member


Julie Della-Maria

Executive Director

Brianna Batson

Event Coordinator